The Team

The Group is run by a Group Scout Leader, who manages each of the five Section Leaders. Our Section Leaders are assisted by Assistant Leaders, Instructors and Explorer Scout Young Leaders. All of the Leaders at 2nd Cuddington undertake a continuous modular training scheme enabling us to meet the demands of young people today - this also includes full First Aid training. We are also lucky enough to have an 'in-house' team of PCV qualified coach drivers who undertake regular medical examinations. Managing the 'business affairs' of the Group we have a Group Chairman, who works closely alongside the Group Treasurer and the Chairpersons of our Sub-Committees. The Trustee Board is made up of members of the Leader Team and parent representatives from each Section.

(* = Group Trustee Board member)

Group Scout Leader

Martin Gerrard*

Deputy Group Scout Leaders

Sandra Gosden (Group Training Manager)*
Dave Pfeiffer (Headquarters and Major Events)*

Joint Leadership Team

Martin Gerrard
Sandra Gosden

Assistant Beaver Scout Leaders

Diana Baker
Sue Blackgrove
Francis Cummins
Brogan Hutton

Colony Assistant

Sam Featherstone

Young Leaders


Cub Scout Leader

Julie Roberts*

Assistant Cub Scout Leaders

Jane Carter
Paul Nicholas
Carol Priddy

Pack Assistants

Lillian Carter
Rod Clarke
Russell Dane
Ryan Hooper
Anthony Pires
Roy Turner
Emma de Whalley (SASU)

Young Leaders


Joint Leadership Team

Simon Digweed*
Mark Pitcher
James Turner
Jane Weller

Assistant Scout Leaders

Ellie Hodgson
Mark Hodgson
Karl Nicholas

Troop Assistants

Philippa Carslake
Sam Hodgson
George King
Jack Roche
Corinne Snell
Lee Tarron

Young Leaders


Explorer Scouts
Explorer Scout Leader

Jo Blackgrove*

Assistant Explorer Scout Leader

Adrian Murphy

Unit Assistants

Lawrence Carslake
Paul Digweed
Stuart Duffell (SASU)
David Simms
Tom de Whalley (SASU)

Scout Active Support Unit (SASU)
Active Support Unit Manager

Callum Mitchell*

Group Support and Governance
Group Trustee Board Officers

Paul Nowak


Tim Rogers


Rod Clarke


Clifford Abbott
June Foster
Michelle Matson
Richard Pinch
David Roberts

Supporters Sub-Committee

Shelley Hutton*

Headquarters Sub-Committee

Dave Pfeiffer

Group Duke of Edinburgh Award Advisor

Tracey de Whalley

Group Transport Managers

Ruth Louch
Deiniol Willis

Group QuarterMasters

Rob Baker*
Paul Nicholas*

Group Newsletter Editor

Carol Priddy